• Lessons To Self
  • Posts
  • The Biggest Battle You need to Win in 2024: With Yourself.

The Biggest Battle You need to Win in 2024: With Yourself.

You and Your Mind. - My Beginning.

You Vs Your Mind.

One of the hardest struggles in one’s life is

trying to get the mind and heart in sync.

It is tough.

Your heart wants you to be free this moment.

But your mind wants you to work for that freedom.

So, what would you do? You do what everyone says:

Listen to your heart.”

That’s where I was wrong.

I wanted to earn a lot of money. 

To travel the world and achieve everything I wanted.

I heard a quote that shifted my perspective and piqued my interest :

“Be rich enough that you do not have to look at the price tag to buy something.”

Coming from a middle-class family meant:

“Looking at the price tag before you buy. Bargaining it to get it for an even lower price.”

As long as I could save some more, I was up for it.

But that was all I was doing.

I was not putting in enough effort to bring that quote to life.

I had to choose sides when I was desperate to reconcile both:

My heart and my brain.

I chose my heart for long enough to realize that this was not working.

So, today, I am choosing my brain.

It does not hurt to try, does it?

Well, let’s see how this will go.

To not overwork myself, I needed to take care of one important thing:

Mental health

We tend to overlook the fact that most people are more depressed than happy.

I don’t want that; who does?

I am going to do this:

1. Be careful to take enough breaks.

2. Appreciate myself for putting in the effort.

3. Make a mental note of how I feel every day.

I hope that one day, I can look back on this date and be glad.

That I took on this challenge. And that I achieved something.

That’s all for today. Thank you very much for reading. Good Luck!

Follow me for more tips on Productivity, Mental Health, Self Help, and Growth.

Until next time, PEACE!!